The Space Sustainability Rating (SSR) has benefitted from the expertise and network of the 5 members of the Consortium since it has been selected to lead the development of the rating system methodology in 2019.

simon potter Brycetech

Simon Potter

photo stijn lemmens

Stijn Lemmens

European Space Agency

Dr. Francesca Letizia

European Space Agency
Minoo Rathnasabapathy MIT

Dr. Minoo Rathnasabapathy

MIT Media Lab
photo of danielle wood

Prof. Danielle Wood

MIT Media Lab
Moriba Jah UT Texas

Prof. Moriba Jah

University of Texas at Austin
nikolai Khlystov WEF

Nikolai Khlystov

World Economic Forum

Although eSpace was handed over the project in 2021, the experts of the Consortium remain highly involved in the implementation phase – providing insights and leveraging their own networks to enhance and promote the rating where applicable and when appropriate.